Question about prices of items(not how to change) DOD

Read log files for errors! If this fails, come here for help

Moderator: Forum Moderator

Post Reply
DeadEyeSavage
Peon
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2005 7:20 pm

Question about prices of items(not how to change) DOD

Post by DeadEyeSavage » Fri Apr 14, 2006 3:05 pm

Code: Select all

new const itemcost[9] =					{1500,2500,1000,800,2000,800,2000,1000,4000}
#if MOD == 0
	new const itemcost2[9] =				{7500,1500,1500,1500,1500,1750,1000,9000,16000}
#endif
#if MOD == 1
	new const itemcost2[9] =				{800,1500,550,1500,1500,1750,1000,9000,16000}
For DOD!!
This is For Warcraft 3 Frozen Throne:
I know this is the code and i am asuming the one that says if mod == 1 that is DOD? Also do the prices fallow the items in order on both menus? If it dose then i can edit it easy. But it dose not look like that. I mainly want to change ank of reincarnation. From 1500 to 15.000. Which seems extreme but in our dod server money is no problem and peopel jsut constantly respawn.

The bigger problem i have is that i only have FTP acsess to our server and its a linux and my complier is Windows(on my computer) >.> So i can't compile it from our server. I have to compile it and then uplaod it.

I tried to gete the linux compiler on my computer then recompile it but no such luck getting it to work. But would it be a huge differance from Windows to linix? (linux?)

I am sorry if this ahs been answerd but i avhe loked for ti and only found answers for other war3 mods.

User avatar
Geesu
<b>King of the world!</b>
Posts: 3159
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:24 pm
Contact:

Post by Geesu » Fri Apr 14, 2006 4:11 pm

Yes mod == 1 means DOD, yes its in order

You can compile it on your computer, that shouldn't be a problem...

Linux/Windows compiler makes no different, just use the windows one, it will produce the EXACT (nearly) same file

Also, thanks for searching :P Clearly your questions haven't been asked before
No Support via PM

DeadEyeSavage
Peon
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2005 7:20 pm

Post by DeadEyeSavage » Sat Apr 15, 2006 12:44 am

well the problem is that it can't be in order cause the first item in shopmenu is ank which cost 1500 and the first number i see is 800... So am i missing something here am i not understanding what i am seeing? Or is it in a diff order than what u see in the menu???

edit:
oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

i see now after going back and looking at it more carefully. this is showing the 2 menus, The first is at the top (that i have posted) the second menu for DOD is udner mod == 1 correct?

thanks alot geesu >.> i should notice this earlyer. Seeing how i know some C++ and java :oops: :oops: :oops:

also i assume runing a compiler under cs will work the same as teh compiler udner dod?

Post Reply