Item Help
Moderator: Forum Moderator
- nightscream
- Sorceress
- Posts: 319
- Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 12:54 pm
- Location: Belguim, Hallaar
- Contact:
to change price of them open constants.inl located in addons/amxmodx/scripting/war3ft
and look for the code
change the things between the first {} for shopmenu
and the second {} for shopmenu2
the first item is ank, the second is boots and so on
and for shopmenu2 is the first item roll, the second mole protection and so on
and look for the code
Code: Select all
new const itemcost[9] = {1500,2500,1000,800,2000,800,2000,1000,4000}
#if MOD == 0
new const itemcost2[9] = {7500,1500,1500,1500,1500,1750,1000,9000,16000}
#endif
and the second {} for shopmenu2
the first item is ank, the second is boots and so on
and for shopmenu2 is the first item roll, the second mole protection and so on
want help pm me


nightscream wrote:to change price of them open constants.inl located in addons/amxmodx/scripting/war3ft
and look for the codechange the things between the first {} for shopmenuCode: Select all
new const itemcost[9] = {1500,2500,1000,800,2000,800,2000,1000,4000} #if MOD == 0 new const itemcost2[9] = {7500,1500,1500,1500,1500,1750,1000,9000,16000} #endif
and the second {} for shopmenu2
the first item is ank, the second is boots and so on
and for shopmenu2 is the first item roll, the second mole protection and so on
i did what you said and when i went into server to test it nothing changed....
Code: Select all
new const itemcost[9] = {1500,1500,1000,800,2000,800,2000,1000,4000}
#if MOD == 0
new const itemcost2[9] = {5000,1500,550,1500,1500,1750,1000,9000,16000}
Last edited by Post on Fri Jul 22, 2005 8:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Lazarus Long
- Lead PITA SOB
- Posts: 618
- Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:24 pm
Hello, Post:
Regards,
I'm sure you did, but I had to ask: you recompiled after making the changes, right?Post wrote:i did what you said and when i went into server to test it nothing changed....
Regards,
Lazarus
- Before asking anything: Search!
- Want help with Warcraft 3 FT? Ask it the right way!
- What to download to get Warcraft 3 FT running? Check the list of files!
- Need more help? Check the simple Mini-HOWTO series!
- Lazarus Long
- Lead PITA SOB
- Posts: 618
- Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:24 pm
Hello, Post:
OK, extract it on a folder on your PC, edit the files as above, compile it, copy "addons/amxmodx/scripting/compiled/warcraft3FT.amxx" to your gameserver's "addons/amxmodx/plugins" folder.
Regards,
OMG, I knew it, it was too good to be true.Post wrote:uhhhh......recompiled? how do i compile them if it on a Server and im using FTP?
OK, extract it on a folder on your PC, edit the files as above, compile it, copy "addons/amxmodx/scripting/compiled/warcraft3FT.amxx" to your gameserver's "addons/amxmodx/plugins" folder.
Regards,
Lazarus
- Before asking anything: Search!
- Want help with Warcraft 3 FT? Ask it the right way!
- What to download to get Warcraft 3 FT running? Check the list of files!
- Need more help? Check the simple Mini-HOWTO series!