Page 1 of 1

Item Help

Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2005 1:31 pm
by Post
How Do i change the Price of the Items? and How do i disable Some?

Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2005 2:20 pm
by nightscream
to change price of them open constants.inl located in addons/amxmodx/scripting/war3ft
and look for the code

Code: Select all

new const itemcost[9] =					{1500,2500,1000,800,2000,800,2000,1000,4000}
#if MOD == 0
	new const itemcost2[9] =				{7500,1500,1500,1500,1500,1750,1000,9000,16000}
#endif
change the things between the first {} for shopmenu
and the second {} for shopmenu2
the first item is ank, the second is boots and so on
and for shopmenu2 is the first item roll, the second mole protection and so on

Posted: Fri Jul 22, 2005 8:22 pm
by Post
nightscream wrote:to change price of them open constants.inl located in addons/amxmodx/scripting/war3ft
and look for the code

Code: Select all

new const itemcost[9] =					{1500,2500,1000,800,2000,800,2000,1000,4000}
#if MOD == 0
	new const itemcost2[9] =				{7500,1500,1500,1500,1500,1750,1000,9000,16000}
#endif
change the things between the first {} for shopmenu
and the second {} for shopmenu2
the first item is ank, the second is boots and so on
and for shopmenu2 is the first item roll, the second mole protection and so on


i did what you said and when i went into server to test it nothing changed....

Code: Select all

new const itemcost[9] =					{1500,1500,1000,800,2000,800,2000,1000,4000}
#if MOD == 0
	new const itemcost2[9] =				{5000,1500,550,1500,1500,1750,1000,9000,16000}
the ITEMCOST[9] the second is boots changed to 1500 still is 2500 in game and ITEMCOST2[9] first changed to 5000 still is 7500 in game and same list but the 3 price changed to 550 is still 1500 in game... restart and everything...

Posted: Fri Jul 22, 2005 8:30 pm
by Lazarus Long
Hello, Post:
Post wrote:i did what you said and when i went into server to test it nothing changed....
I'm sure you did, but I had to ask: you recompiled after making the changes, right?

Regards,

Posted: Fri Jul 22, 2005 8:32 pm
by Post
Lazarus Long wrote:Hello, Post:
Post wrote:i did what you said and when i went into server to test it nothing changed....
I'm sure you did, but I had to ask: you recompiled after making the changes, right?

Regards,

uhhhh......recompiled? how do i compile them if it on a Server and im using FTP?

Posted: Fri Jul 22, 2005 8:39 pm
by Lazarus Long
Hello, Post:
Post wrote:uhhhh......recompiled? how do i compile them if it on a Server and im using FTP?
OMG, I knew it, it was too good to be true.

OK, extract it on a folder on your PC, edit the files as above, compile it, copy "addons/amxmodx/scripting/compiled/warcraft3FT.amxx" to your gameserver's "addons/amxmodx/plugins" folder.

Regards,