Page 1 of 1
Mask of death health 100+
Posted: Sun Jun 10, 2007 7:52 am
by Nikol4u
Here, in Bulgaria one of Burgas' internet providers have server War3ft (amxx 1.0 + wc3ft 2.1.6 (i think)) and when u buy mask and hit somebody ur life goes up to 100 and more .. if u made headshot u can be on 250 life... Now i'm using 2.3.1 (I know its not supported today) and i searched for that but i didn't found it... In the changelog i saw that in 2.1.7 that problem is fixed and i want to know will the mask be like i said in 2.1.6?
Posted: Sun Jun 10, 2007 9:27 am
by YamiKaitou
Those versions are outdated. If you wish to still use the 2.x line, why not upgrade to 2.3.2?
Anyways, I still don't see what you are asking. If the changelog says it has changed, then it has changed.
Posted: Sun Jun 10, 2007 9:30 am
by Nikol4u
YamiKaitou wrote:Those versions are outdated. If you wish to still use the 2.x line, why not upgrade to 2.3.2?
Anyways, I still don't see what you are asking. If the changelog says it has changed, then it has changed.
Nevermind the version ... I want when i shoot someone with Mask of death, if i am 100 hp and make him any dmg my health to be above 100..
Posted: Sun Jun 10, 2007 9:52 am
by YamiKaitou
Then you will have to use a very out-dated version. I am not sure of which version it is.
Posted: Sun Jun 10, 2007 9:55 am
by Nikol4u
YamiKaitou wrote:Then you will have to use a very out-dated version. I am not sure of which version it is.
I tryied 2.1.3[4][5][6][7] and i think i know where I have to edit but i don't know how ...
Code: Select all
// Mask of Death
else if (p_data[attacker][P_ITEM] == ITEM_MASK){
tempdamage = floatround(float(damage) * iCvar[FT_MASK_OF_DEATH])
set_user_health(attacker, get_user_health(attacker) + tempdamage)
if (get_user_health(attacker) > get_user_maxhealth(attacker))
set_user_health(attacker, get_user_maxhealth(attacker))
if (iglow[attacker][1] < 1){
new parm[2]
parm[0] = attacker
set_task(0.01,"glow_change",TASK_GLOW+attacker,parm,2)
}
iglow[attacker][1] += tempdamage
iglow[attacker][0] = 0
iglow[attacker][2] = 0
iglow[attacker][3] = 0
if (iglow[attacker][1]>MAXGLOW)
iglow[attacker][1]=MAXGLOW
Create_ScreenFade(attacker, (1<<10), (1<<10), (1<<12), 0, 255, 0, iglow[attacker][1])
}
that i have to edit is this ( i thing)
Code: Select all
if (get_user_health(attacker) > get_user_maxhealth(attacker))
set_user_health(attacker, get_user_maxhealth(attacker))
Posted: Sun Jun 10, 2007 12:16 pm
by YamiKaitou
Yup, that is it. Just comment out those 2 lines and it should work the way you want it to
Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2007 7:29 am
by Nikol4u
Code: Select all
// if (get_user_health(attacker) > get_user_maxhealth(attacker))
// set_user_health(attacker, get_user_maxhealth(attacker))
and I'm 100 again ..
Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2007 9:18 am
by YamiKaitou
Did you recompile the plugin after you edited it? Did you move the newly compiled plugin to the plugins folder?
Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2007 10:12 am
by Nikol4u
YamiKaitou wrote:Did you recompile the plugin after you edited it? Did you move the newly compiled plugin to the plugins folder?
i recompile it, move it to plugins folder and restart the server
Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2007 10:18 am
by YamiKaitou
Then I haven't a clue
Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2007 11:48 am
by Nikol4u
sorry i had confused u.. when i compiled it I put in plugins folder another plugin (i think 2.3.1) not compiled and it didn't work and now everything is fine! thx a lot :}