Make wc3_race_icon on by default.

Want to talk about war3ft or make suggestions? Post them here

Moderator: Forum Moderator

Post Reply
P4rD0nM3
Peon
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2007 9:47 pm

Make wc3_race_icon on by default.

Post by P4rD0nM3 »

Hey everyone, I remember asking someone here in the forums how to make wc3_race_icon on by default meaning that players don't need to type /icons just to see the icons above the player''s head. I tried finding my old thread but I guess it got pruned or deleted.

I recently started my WC3FT server again (Internet one, not on my LAN cafe).
http://joinpgn.com/ - Free sv_downloadurl for clans/communities.
whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: Make wc3_race_icon on by default.

Post by whosyourdaddy »

you should be posting this in the help section and open war3ft.sma and find

Code: Select all

public client_putinserver( id )
and add

Code: Select all

p_data[id][P_SHOWICONS] = true;
CS_SetIcon( id );
under it
Image
whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: Make wc3_race_icon on by default.

Post by whosyourdaddy »

what errors are u getting?
Image
User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Make wc3_race_icon on by default.

Post by YamiKaitou »

Please copy and paste them as the image doesn't show all of the errors
Image

No support via PM or Email
whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: Make wc3_race_icon on by default.

Post by whosyourdaddy »

do u have all the files necessary? war3ft.sma + the war3ft folder?
Image
whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: Make wc3_race_icon on by default.

Post by whosyourdaddy »

try removing CS_SetIcon( id );
Image
whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: Make wc3_race_icon on by default.

Post by whosyourdaddy »

kk now try this. in war3ft.sma find

Code: Select all

	// Reset the "cheat" variables
	new j;
	for ( j = 0; j < MAX_RACES; j++ )
	{
		g_bGivenLevel10[id][j]	= false;
	}

	CS_GetIcon( id );
and change it to

Code: Select all

	// Reset the "cheat" variables
	new j;
	for ( j = 0; j < MAX_RACES; j++ )
	{
		g_bGivenLevel10[id][j]	= false;
	}

	p_data[id][P_SHOWICONS] = true;
	CS_SetIcon( id );

	CS_GetIcon( id );
Image
whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: Make wc3_race_icon on by default.

Post by whosyourdaddy »

in your war3ft.cfg do you have wc3_level_icon and wc3_race_icon set to 1?
Image
Post Reply