Make wc3_race_icon on by default.
Moderator: Forum Moderator
Make wc3_race_icon on by default.
Hey everyone, I remember asking someone here in the forums how to make wc3_race_icon on by default meaning that players don't need to type /icons just to see the icons above the player''s head. I tried finding my old thread but I guess it got pruned or deleted.
I recently started my WC3FT server again (Internet one, not on my LAN cafe).
I recently started my WC3FT server again (Internet one, not on my LAN cafe).
http://joinpgn.com/ - Free sv_downloadurl for clans/communities.
-
- Spell Breaker
- Posts: 398
- Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm
Re: Make wc3_race_icon on by default.
you should be posting this in the help section and open war3ft.sma and find
and add
under it
Code: Select all
public client_putinserver( id )
Code: Select all
p_data[id][P_SHOWICONS] = true;
CS_SetIcon( id );

-
- Spell Breaker
- Posts: 398
- Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm
- YamiKaitou
- Forum Moderator
- Posts: 1925
- Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
- Contact:
Re: Make wc3_race_icon on by default.
Please copy and paste them as the image doesn't show all of the errors
No support via PM or Email
-
- Spell Breaker
- Posts: 398
- Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm
Re: Make wc3_race_icon on by default.
do u have all the files necessary? war3ft.sma + the war3ft folder?

-
- Spell Breaker
- Posts: 398
- Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm
-
- Spell Breaker
- Posts: 398
- Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm
Re: Make wc3_race_icon on by default.
kk now try this. in war3ft.sma find
and change it to
Code: Select all
// Reset the "cheat" variables
new j;
for ( j = 0; j < MAX_RACES; j++ )
{
g_bGivenLevel10[id][j] = false;
}
CS_GetIcon( id );
Code: Select all
// Reset the "cheat" variables
new j;
for ( j = 0; j < MAX_RACES; j++ )
{
g_bGivenLevel10[id][j] = false;
}
p_data[id][P_SHOWICONS] = true;
CS_SetIcon( id );
CS_GetIcon( id );

-
- Spell Breaker
- Posts: 398
- Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm
Re: Make wc3_race_icon on by default.
in your war3ft.cfg do you have wc3_level_icon and wc3_race_icon set to 1?
