Need SQL Help once again (different server)
Moderator: Forum Moderator
-
- WC3Mods Donor
- Posts: 60
- Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 12:22 pm
- Location: Highland Heights, KY
- Contact:
Need SQL Help once again (different server)
Alright I am trying to convert my xp over to mysql file for my wc3ft server. I just got it done for my uwc3 server. I have all of the information correct, it just wont save it to the mysql server. All the information is correct. and i spoke with my game server provider and they dont know why it isnt working. Here is the problem. I have it set to save as the mysql database but it keeps going to save as a vault.ini file any clues as to why? just tell me what info you need and ill add it.
I have the updated mysql module
I have the updated mysql module
www.elitegamingcorp.com - - Up and growing counter-strike community.
- Krazy
- Forum Administrator
- Posts: 282
- Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 9:40 am
- Location: Dayton, Ohio
- Contact:
Make sure that the start of your War3FT.cfg looks like this:
Make sure that you modules.ini looks like this on the datebase part:
Also after that double check to make sure all these cvars have correct values after them and are spelled correctly:
Code: Select all
mp_savexp 1
sv_sql 1
FT_saveby 0
Code: Select all
; -------------------------------------------
; Database Access - only enable one of these
; -------------------------------------------
; MySQL
mysql_amxx_i386.so
mysql_amxx.dll
mysql_amxx_amd64.so
; PostgreSQL
;pgsql_amxx_i386.so
;pgsql_amxx.dll
; Microsoft SQL
;mssql_amxx.dll
; SQLite
;sqlite_amxx.dll
;sqlite_amxx_i386.so
;sqlite_amxx_amd64.so
Code: Select all
FT_sql_host
FT_sql_user
FT_sql_pass
FT_sql_db
sv_sqltablename
Website: www.djpsych.com

Need help anything to do with Warcraft 3 Mod, installing other plugins, setting up mySQL, installing PsychoStats, or anything else just PM/email me!

Need help anything to do with Warcraft 3 Mod, installing other plugins, setting up mySQL, installing PsychoStats, or anything else just PM/email me!
-
- WC3Mods Donor
- Posts: 60
- Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 12:22 pm
- Location: Highland Heights, KY
- Contact:
i wonder if its going to the vult because it fails to goto the mysql. The problem i always had with mysql is u have to tell it to allow certain ip's. so u may have to add your servers ip to the accept list. Also have you created a my sql database for your server to goto as well as a user name/pass. I use mysql mainly with psychostats and I have it compile the logs at home. and i cant just add my ip to the list so make sure u r aware if u need to add to it. example adsl-xxx-xxx-xxx-xxx.dsl.emhril.ameritech.net. where x is the ip.
-
- WC3Mods Donor
- Posts: 60
- Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 12:22 pm
- Location: Highland Heights, KY
- Contact:
well, I have my uwc3 server working with mysql server, but it isnt working for my wc3ft server. I dont know why it does this, it just does. BTW ive updated everything set everything up, i even use amxbans and that works fine, I just cant get this to work.
www.elitegamingcorp.com - - Up and growing counter-strike community.
-
- WC3Mods Donor
- Posts: 60
- Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 12:22 pm
- Location: Highland Heights, KY
- Contact:
yep here you go
but it still doesnt work chief
*i took out the real username and password and database*
Code: Select all
// MySQL configuration
FT_mysql_host "209.144.225.133" // Host Name
FT_mysql_user "username" // User Name
FT_mysql_pass "password" // Password
FT_mysql_db "cheesey" // Database Name
sv_mysql_auto_pruning 1 // Automatically prunes the database of old users at a mapchange occuring between 5:36 to 5:59 AM (default is 0, doesn't work for vault)
sv_daysbeforedelete 90 // However many days before deleting XP or pruning from MySQL database (default is 31)
sv_mysqltablename "war3ftusers" // Table Name, no need to change (default is war3users)
sv_mysql_save_end_round 0 // Save Users at the end of each round (causes slight lag, default is 0)
FT_disable_savexp 0 // Set this to 1 to disable users typing /savexp (default is 0)
*i took out the real username and password and database*
www.elitegamingcorp.com - - Up and growing counter-strike community.
-
- WC3Mods Donor
- Posts: 60
- Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 12:22 pm
- Location: Highland Heights, KY
- Contact:
there is no error.
is my logs, ive havent seen this debug stuff until the last couple days, after I tried to set up sql info
L 02/21/2006 - 19:07:47: -------- Mapchange to de_dust2 --------
L 02/21/2006 - 19:07:55: [amxbans.amxx] AMXBans 4.3 is online
L 02/21/2006 - 19:07:55: [amxbans.amxx] AMXBans Menu 4.3 is online
L 02/21/2006 - 19:08:09: Player 6 is either not connected or a bot
L 02/21/2006 - 19:08:09: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "warcraft3ft.amxx")
L 02/21/2006 - 19:08:09: [AMXX] Run time error 10: native error (native "query_client_cvar")
L 02/21/2006 - 19:08:09: [AMXX] [0] warcraft3FT.sma::client_putinserver (line 365)
is my logs, ive havent seen this debug stuff until the last couple days, after I tried to set up sql info
L 02/21/2006 - 19:07:47: -------- Mapchange to de_dust2 --------
L 02/21/2006 - 19:07:55: [amxbans.amxx] AMXBans 4.3 is online
L 02/21/2006 - 19:07:55: [amxbans.amxx] AMXBans Menu 4.3 is online
L 02/21/2006 - 19:08:09: Player 6 is either not connected or a bot
L 02/21/2006 - 19:08:09: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "warcraft3ft.amxx")
L 02/21/2006 - 19:08:09: [AMXX] Run time error 10: native error (native "query_client_cvar")
L 02/21/2006 - 19:08:09: [AMXX] [0] warcraft3FT.sma::client_putinserver (line 365)
www.elitegamingcorp.com - - Up and growing counter-strike community.
-
- WC3Mods Donor
- Posts: 60
- Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 12:22 pm
- Location: Highland Heights, KY
- Contact:
anyone got any ideas, im not getting any errors, it just isnt saving as a database.
www.elitegamingcorp.com - - Up and growing counter-strike community.
- YamiKaitou
- Forum Moderator
- Posts: 1925
- Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
- Contact:
This may have been asked already.
Does it connect to the database at all? Is the database on the same computer as the server is?
That runtime error seems to be dealing with a method that has all of the if's and endif's with "#" in front of them. Not sure if that does anything special or not, I am more familier with java than C++ or small
Does it connect to the database at all? Is the database on the same computer as the server is?
That runtime error seems to be dealing with a method that has all of the if's and endif's with "#" in front of them. Not sure if that does anything special or not, I am more familier with java than C++ or small
No support via PM or Email
-
- WC3Mods Donor
- Posts: 60
- Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 12:22 pm
- Location: Highland Heights, KY
- Contact:
It does not connect to the database, it is on the same server, i use sql database for my uwc3 server and it works fine, it is just ft. ive updated all of my modules unchecked what needed to be, checked the plugins file, that works. im doing everything that I can.
www.elitegamingcorp.com - - Up and growing counter-strike community.
- YamiKaitou
- Forum Moderator
- Posts: 1925
- Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
- Contact:
-
- WC3Mods Donor
- Posts: 60
- Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 12:22 pm
- Location: Highland Heights, KY
- Contact:
its not a listen server, it is a dedicated server. there is a slight difference between the sql server and my server one sql one is 209.144.225.133 and server 209.144.225.133
www.elitegamingcorp.com - - Up and growing counter-strike community.
- YamiKaitou
- Forum Moderator
- Posts: 1925
- Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
- Contact:
- Krazy
- Forum Administrator
- Posts: 282
- Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 9:40 am
- Location: Dayton, Ohio
- Contact:
I run my gaming server on one server and then the mySQL server on another but they are in the same LAN and I have no problems. And if his uwc3 works with mySQL then that cant be the problem either.
I remember you asked me how to setup a mySQL table at one point. Did you ever setup a mySQL table under the datebase you are using?
I remember you asked me how to setup a mySQL table at one point. Did you ever setup a mySQL table under the datebase you are using?
Website: www.djpsych.com

Need help anything to do with Warcraft 3 Mod, installing other plugins, setting up mySQL, installing PsychoStats, or anything else just PM/email me!

Need help anything to do with Warcraft 3 Mod, installing other plugins, setting up mySQL, installing PsychoStats, or anything else just PM/email me!
-
- WC3Mods Donor
- Posts: 60
- Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 12:22 pm
- Location: Highland Heights, KY
- Contact:
i cant create an empty table, i have to have something to start it.
www.elitegamingcorp.com - - Up and growing counter-strike community.